Saturday, April 21, 2012

Thirty-four cars entered for Indianapolis 500

Thirty-four cars, including seven scheduled to be driven by rookies, are entered for the Indianapolis 500 that will be May 27 at the famed Brickyard.
Three former Indy 500 champions are entered: Dario Franchitti, Scott  Dixon and Helio Castroneves.
Alex Tagliani, the 2011 pole winner, also is among the drivers assigned to cars that have been entered.
Castroneves, Tagliani, Dixon and Tony Kanaan make up the list of former pole winners expected to drive in this year's race.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home