Tuesday, April 9, 2013

NCAA champion Louisville moves up on elite basketball list

Louisville's victory over Michigan in the NCAA basketball tournament championship game Monday gave the Cardinals a third national title.
U of L is now among eight schools that have won three or more crowns.
UCLA leads with way with 11 titles. Kentucky has won eight, Indiana and North Carolina five apiece and Connecticut, Duke and Kansas three apiece.
Six schools, including Michigan State, have won two championships.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home