Friday, June 13, 2014

Dale Earnhardt remains Richard Childress Racing leader at MIS

Ryan Newman/Dave Marr photo
Dale Earnhardt won twice at Michigan International Speedway.
The Intimidator, who died in 2001, continues to lead Richard Childress Racing's effort at the 2-mile track.
RCR has three MIS victories, including Earnhardt's in 1987 and 1990.
Kevin Harvick has the other RCR win at MIS. Harvick, who now drives for Stewart-Haas Racing, won in August 2010.
RCR has 20 top-five finishes in 141 starts at Michigan.
Throughout the 2014 season's first 14 races, RCR's Sprint Cup Series entries have earned one pole award with Austin Dillon at Daytona International Speedway in February. Collectively, the organization has notched one top-five and 13 top-10 finishes with drivers Dillon, Ryan Newman and Paul Menard. RCR's three full-time Sprint Cup Series drivers rank 11th (Newman), 15th (Dillon) and 17th (Menard) in the driver championship point standings.
Menard qualified fifth, Dillon 19th and Newman 24th for the Quicken Loans 400 that will be run at MIS on Sunday.

Labels: , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home