Thursday, August 28, 2014

Flat Rock Speedway to crown four champions, including late model division, Saturday night

Flat Rock Speedway holds its annual championship night on Saturday.
Champions in four racing divisions, including the ARCA Moran Chevrolet Late Model class, will be crowned.
Steve Cronenwett Jr. is the driver to beat in the late model division.
The Flat Rock resident has a 70-point lead over Paul Pelletier of Trenton.
Frank Jiovani of Harrison Township is third, Derek Wiley of Belleville  fourth and Stan Yee Jr. of Clinton Township fifth.
Titles in street stock A main, street stock B main and figure 8s also will be decided.
Pit gates open at 2:30 p.m., and practice starts at 4. Time trials start at 5:30 and racing begins at 7. Tickets for the public go on sale at 4:30.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home